Air and angels

A setting of four poems by John Donne.

Commissioned by Epworth Choir, Woking, Surrey.

Scoring: Baritone solo, mixed voice (SATB) choir, brass quintet, timp and piano.

Duration: 20 minutes

The four movements are:

  1. Air and angels
  2. The good morrow
  3. The expiration
  4. The anniversary

Air and Angels was first performed by Epworth choir under the direction of Michael Waldron at Holy Trinity Church, Guildford on 21st April 2018

Practice files. Click here.

Browse the complete score below

April 2018
To celebrate the work's
publication, for a short time single inspection copies are free on request.
Please contact