Dwell on the Beauty collection

This collection brings together 11 secular works on the big themes of life’s journey. These songs are all suitable for concert use and the book will also provide a useful resource for a choral contribution to humanist weddings, funerals and other events.

All the pieces in this collection are also available separately.

Click on the book cover to look inside.


1. My True Love (Sir Philip Sidney) - SATB and piano
2. As the Rain Hides the Stars (Gaelic prayer) - SATB a cappella
3. Love’s Philosophy (Shelley) - SATB and piano

4. Crossing the Bar (Tennyson) - SATB and piano
5. Elegy: Fear no More (Shakespeare) - SATB and piano
6. Soles Occidere (Catullus) - SATB a cappella

7. Like a Dial Hand (Shakespeare) - SATB a cappella
8. John Anderson My Jo (Burns) - SATB and piano

9. Dwell on the Beauty (Marcus Aurelius) - SAB and piano
10. From so Simple a Beginning (Darwin) - SATB and piano
11. Softness and Peace (George Herbert) - SAB and piano

Perfect bound: 75 pages.


Ways to buy

Individual printed copies

£6.50 (+ p&p)

Bundles of 10 printed copies

Discounts apply*

You can select the quantity later

*10% discount applies to 1st bundle, 15% to 2nd and subsequent bundles.